This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

SHRIEKBACK - New Album Out Now, Video For First Single Released

Seminal British dark alternative rock outfit Shriekback present their new album Why Anything? Why This?, following up their first single "And The Rain", complete with a darkly intriguing video filmed by Howard Davidson (a.k.a. Hodah).
Shriekback was formed in 1980 by ex-XTC keyboardist Barry Andrews and bassist Dave Allen on his departure from Gang Of Four, in collaboration with guitarist Carl Marsh from Out On Blue Six. Andrews also played in Robert Fripp’s League Of Gentlemen.  In 1983, they were joined by drummer Martyn Barker (King Swamp, Billy Bragg).
Written, performed and produced almost exclusively by the core trio, this is very much a "band" album, crafted over time with the three core members working in their own studios, as well as in group sessions at Yellow Fish and Echo Zoo studios to capture live drums. But the writing and production on this release has been much more collaborative, with Martyn, in particular, having more input than previously. In the player below you can watch the video for "And The Rain". Shriekback's just released new album will appeal in the first place to fans of Nick Cave, Midnight Oil, Bauhaus, Love And Rockets, The Church and the likes. Link