This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

A SHORELINE DREAM - New EP Out In July, Title Track Available For Streaming

Colorado (USA) based gaze-rockers A Shoreline Dream will release a new EP entitled Waitout on 6th July via Latenight Weeknight Records. A Shoreline Dream have reunited with the band's original drummer Gabriel Ratliff to release their new EP, which includes two brand new songs alongside new re-masters of three of their favorite tracks from the past.
While Ryan Policky (vocals, guitar, keys, bass) and Erik Jeffries (guitar) had been releasing one single at a time over the past three years (with a vinyl-only album being the end goal), the duo found themselves breaking out of this mold in early 2018 to reconnect with Gabe. Upon discovering a sonic continuation of their original vibe together in a brand new studio environment, two new tracks have erupted.
Titled "Waitout" and "In The Ready Sound", these songs will be available on the new digital EP, alongside re-masters of some of their most treasured tracks, including "New York", "Barnum" and "Projections", one of the first tracks they wrote together back in 2005.
"The lead single "Waitout" is a reflection of the current state of world affairs, focusing on the need to break away from the stagnation and creating change in our lives", explains Ryan Policky. "It may be one of the biggest fears of those living in the world today but we do in fact need change, and the song is a rallying cry to remind us all to make it happen." The band also revealed the title track and you can hear it in the player below. Link