This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

TANGLED THOUGHTS OF LEAVING - New Album Out In July, First Single And Video Released

Australian post-metal/doom/rock quartet Tangled Thoughts Of Leaving will release on 27th July via Bird's Robe Records (world) and Dunk! Records (EU) their new album entitled No Tether. Having toured the world, earning a cult following for their sonic explorations of doom-jazz, post-metal and piano-drive prog on earlier releases Deaden The Field, Failed By Man And Machine and Yield To Despair, the band have taken three years to produce their latest record. Sharing stages with contemporaries such as Russian Circles, The Ocean, MONO, Sleepmakeswaves, Boris and This Will Destroy You has informed their experimentations, but they have pushed into a realm all their own.
The recording process for No Tether was approached as a cycle of continuous writing, recording, review and re- recording. Some songs were recorded at multiple times in the year from January 2017 to January 2018, informed by new information emerging elsewhere in the record. Some songs were recorded live with minimal overdubs - the improvised interplay of drums and piano on "Inner Dissonance" and the wild drum and distorted bass grids of No Tether are the best evidence of this - with other pieces meticulously pieced together in long recording sessions.
No Tether is also a record of its environment. The soundscape presented by the record - the sounds of frogs, trains, birds flying past microphones - are all drawn from the environment directly outside Studio Sleepwalker's Dread in North Dandalup, Western Australia, where the album was written and recorded. The first single "The Alarmist" has been revealed in the form of an interesting video which was directed by Luke Pollard and you can watch it in the player below. Link