This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

RAVENLIGHT - Announces Release Date Of Debut EP, Two Singles Released

  • Print

Northern Ireland based female fronted symphonic/power metal band RavenLight are happy to announce that their debut EP End Of The World will be released worldwide on 28th September, following their debut single "Where The Stars Grow". RavenLight was formed in January 2018 by Rebecca Feeney and John Connor (ex-Selene). Mixing sing-along choruses with heavy riffing and sweeping orchestration, they set out with the goal of creating some hard hitting melodic power metal with a symphonic edge.
Guitarist John Connor says: "The End Of The World is definitely a special release for us, it is always a nervous time launching a new band and making a good first impression, but we couldn't be happier with the collection of songs we have prepared for the EP, it showcases a wide range of styles and moods which make RavenLight what it is."
To mark the occasion, RavenLight are also streaming their brand-new single from the EP called "The Wild Hunt" and you can hear it in the player below, as well you can give a listen to previously unveiled first single "Where The Stars Grow". Link