This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

PROFANATICA - New Mini Album Out In November, Two Tracks Unveiled

Pioneers of American black metal, masters of barbaric minimalism, desecrators of all that's pure and clean - and iconoclasts to the very end, Profanatica, will release their new mini album, Altar Of The Virgin Whore, on 2nd November through Hells Headbangers. The mini album's release coincides with a European tour alongside Watain and Rotting Christ.
Ever since the band's reformation/reinvigoration with 2007's Profanatitas de Domonatia, full-length albums have been the preferred format for Paul Ledney and crew. However, going back the band's beyond-classic Weeping In Heaven in 1991, it could be argued that Profanatica are at their most potent when doing EPs. And that's precisely what Altar Of The Virgin Whore is: 20 minutes of cruel'n'crushing sonic defilement that bears all the bulldozing trademarks of the band post-reformation. No need for further fancy words here; this is simply and totally Profanatica, distilled to its short/sharp/shocked essence and rendered in the rudest and rawest form.
The release of Altar Of The Virgin Whore will be joined by long-awaited vinyl reissues of Profanatica's first two albums, the aforementioned Profanatitas de Domonatia and 2010's Disgusting Blasphemies Against God.
Two tracks out of the upcoming mini album have been revealed so far. Hear "Prayer In Eclipse" and the title track in the players below. Link