This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

DISCIPLES OF THE VOID - Announces Release Of Debut Album, First Track Available For Streaming

Finnish black metal duo Disciples Of The Void announced that will release their self-titled debut album on 7th December through Primitive Reaction. While the pioneers of second-wave black metal went expanding musical approaches from pure black metal to different variations of metal music, Finnish black metal duo Disciples Of The Void wanted to create black metal the way it was back in the mid '90s. "The idea behind this project is not to come up with something new and different, but instead perform black metal the way it was at first when we discovered it and the way it was at its best", says the band.
In order to enter the black metal scene in the purest way possible, Disciples Of The Void's founding members have chosen to remain nameless, thus leaving the image as a secondary thing and putting the music as their top priority. Anonymity also supports their lyrical themes, which deal with nihilism, death, and emptiness.
Despite the anonymity, the session drums on Disciples Of The Void were played by Trish Kolsvart - known from Urarv, Elände, and as a live member for Craft and Necrodelirium to name a few. Together, Disciples Of The Void whip forth a stargazing fury that literally sounds frozen in the mid '90s, before the scene started worrying whether a black metal band was too "symphonic" and such things. Indeed does Disciples Of The Void exhibit something of a symphonic aspect, but again one that is rooted in the rich traditionalism of second-wave black metal. References to be made include the Norwegian vanguard of Obtained Enslavement, Covenant, and Troll as well as contemporaneous Finnish pillars like Darkwoods My Betrothed, Thy Serpent, and Tunrida.
Rounded out by a reverent cover of Bathory's epic "Home Of The Once Brave", Disciples Of The Void's self-titled proves that the past is alive - and it's more frozen in time than ever! Thaw out with the new track "Per Aspera Ad Noctum" by clicking play in the player below. Link