This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

PARABOLA WEST - New Single Available For Streaming

Parabola West is back with her new single "Calling Your Name". The artist persona of New Zealand-based American singer and songwriter Amy Tucker West. Drawing inspiration from Celtic and Nordic folk roots, electronica, and organic sounds, Parabola West's music is a lush soundscape of layered melodies. The single "Calling Your Name" will be officially released on 6th December, but you can already give it a listen right on this page.
This new release follows up Parabola West's 2017 EP Purity Of Weakness and lead single "Fire", which was released both digitally and on CD. Her debut EP Did You Hear? was released in 2014. Often piano-driven, her music is laced with hints of Celtic and Scandinavian influences and a dash of fantasy.
""Calling Your Name" expresses the torment of loving someone who has become emotionally numb. Ask anyone on a significant dose of anti-depressants and they'll tell you about the numbing - that slow, subtle nothingness that keeps life ticking over without incident but turns down all the colour", says West. The lyrics "you are a wilderness frozen from me" kind of sum up the bad times, when you just can't reach the heart until the ice melts." Listen to "Calling Your Name" in the player below. Recommended to fans of Aurora, Eivør, Chvrches, Lu Flur, Bat For Lashes, Agnes Obel, Loreena McKennitt, Sjón,... Link