This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

THE SABBATHIAN - Announces Release Date And Reveals Details Of Debut Full Length

The US-Norwegian project The Sabbathian announced that will release on 25th January 2019 via Svart Records their highly anticipated debut album, Latum Alterum. The words "highly anticipated" come quickly to mind when talking of The Sabbathian and the chance that there will be new material from them. The band, formed by Chad Davis (Hour Of 13 and many more) and Anette Uvaas Guldbrandsen (Nàttsòl), released their debut EP, Ritual Rites, on Svart Records in 2014. The duo's personal approach to old-school doom won over many metal hearts, and the wait for new material is over in January 2019.
The album is a considerably darker affair compared to the EP, a step away from the origins of doom metal and towards the heavier vistas traversed by Nordic metalmongers such as Bathory or Candlemass. Vocalist Anette Uvaas Guldbransen describes the album thus: "The overall theme can be described as slightly morbid, as it is very much about passing over to the other side - latum alterum. The odd one out is the song "Embrace The Dark", which retains the sound of the EP. The intro and outro tracks are meant as a way of blessing the souls on their journey."
"The way we work on the music takes time", adds Guldbransen. "Chad would send me the music and I then work my way through the songs. As the music is quite different now, I must admit I had quite a struggle at first with some of the tracks. My best friend Liv Kristine Espenæs has joined me on one track, mainly because I thought her voice would lift the song and also because I love her voice. I have sung on several songs with her ex-band Leaves' Eyes, and now I felt it was her turn to sing on something I made." First track premiere and preorder info to be revealed shortly. Cover and tracklisting are as follows below. Link

Latum Alterum tracklist:
01. Requiem... (Intro)
02. The Brightest Light
03. Liti Kjersti
04. Head Of A Traitor
05. One Night Of Cruelty
06. Embrace The Dark
07. Evig Hvile/Libera me... (outro)