This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MIST OF MISERY - Exclusive Premiere Of The Track From Upcoming Mini Album

Swedish masters of atmospheric/symphonic black metal, Mist Of Misery, return with a brand new mini album entitled Shackles Of Life. The EP will be released on 31st August via Black Lion Records, and now we are offering you an exclusive premiere of the first revealed track named "Broken Chains".

After their critically acclaimed debut full length Absence (you can read the review over HERE), released back in 2016, Mist Of Misery is returning with their long anticipated mini album Shackles Of Life, which is the first of the two chapters to be opened in the very near future. First chapter of their dual mini albums, Shackles Of Life features some of the most gloomy and utter beautiful crafted work in a long time. It's simply one of those releases that rarely comes out, and if you've enjoyed their album Absence then this will be a step above. Unfortunately this EP also marks the sad departure of Erik Molnar's history in Mist Of Misery, he took this decision because of being busy with recording and writing for the new Hyperion album. Erik will of course still linger around for this mini release to watch as everyone absorbs it.

"Broken Chains", which can be exclusively heard in the player below, is the third track from the mini album is having a haunting beauty within its mournful atmosphere, filled with the serene arrangements of synths, endless melodic guitar harmonies and stirring melancholic vocals. The mini album was mixed by Mortuz Denatuz and mastered by Ronnie Björnström of Defitory and EAP Mix Room, he's known for working with bands like Bodyfarm, Aeon, Cut Up,... Artwork was done by talented Russian artist Alex Tartsus.

Shackles Of Life [EP] tracklist:
01. Shackles Of Life
02. Placid Drowning
03. Broken Chains
04. A Dreamless Void (Euthanasia part 2)
05. Dagon
06. Opening Chapter To A Solitary Confinement
07. Closing Chapter

Pre-orders are available at THIS LOCATION

Mist Of Misery links: Facebook, YouTube
Black Lion Records links: Official Website, Bandcamp, Facebook

Related articles