This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

GORGON - Announces Comeback Album After 17 Years Of Silence

Osmose Productions sets 25th January 2019 as the international release date for the long-awaited comeback album of France's black metal act Gorgon! Gorgon was formed in 1991 in the south of France by Chris (guitar/vocals). The band, a pioneer of black metal in its country, with different lineups played two gigs in 1992 and released its unique and classic studio four-track demo tape Call From Unknown Depths. In 1993, an Italian label published their three-song EP Immortal Horde, the very first EP for a French black metal band. The band played gigs with Mercyless, No Return and Samael. During Gorgon's show, the latter Swiss band notices their second guitarist at this period, who will join Samael later.
After more than 30 gigs, hundreds of reviews and interviews worldwide in mags and zines, 10 appearances on international CD compilations, and more than 30 international compilation tapes from underground labels and distributors, Gorgon stopped its activities in 2001.
A reissue of the first album on CD format was made in 2010 by a English label with bonus tracks and new artwork; a Malaysian label released a cassette version in 199, and in 2017, a Mexican label released a vinyl version. In 2011, out came a split CD with the band O.T.A.L. released by three French labels. The Gorgon section was composed of unreleased songs, alternate mixes, and cover songs. The same year, a CD compilation titled Evoking The Ancient Forces Of Gorgon is out on a Mexican label.
After years of silence, Chris decided to compose new songs and joined Osmose's legions at the end of 2017. A few months later, two French labels have reissued the 1992 demo on vinyl format. With its new blackest album recorded during the summer months of 2018 and featuring original member Chris as primary instrumentalist and also utilizing a session drummer, 2019 will be the year of Gorgon's triumphant return. First track premiere to be revealed shortly. Cover and tracklisting are as follows below. Link

The Veil Of Darkness tracklist:
01. Son Of Perdition
02. Still Six Six Six
03. This Is War
04. The Veil Of Darkness
05. Border Of The Forest
06. Path Of Doom
07. The Roots Of My Fantasies
08. Burned For Him
09. Depraved Conception
10. Posthumous Bewitchment
11. Our Crusade