This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

SEER - Sophomore Full Length Out In February, Details Revealed

Canadian doom metal outfit Seer announced that their sophomore album entitled Vol. 6, will hit the stores on 8th February 2019 via Artofact Records. The album was produced by Jordan Koop (Wolf Parade, Lié, The Courtneys), with stunning cover art by Caué Piloto (Jupiterian), and mastered by Joel Grind (Toxic Holocaust).
Formed in the autumn of 2014, doom metal outfit Seer have curated an eclectic sound across three EPs and a full-length record, punctuating traditional doom and glacial sludge with both clean and harsh vocals, folk passages and ambient meditations. The Canadian quintet comprises vocalist Bronson Lee Norton, guitarists Peter Sacco and Kyle Tavares, bassist Josh Campbell, and drummer Madison Norton, and cite bands like Black Sabbath, Candlemass, Taake, Dokken, Queensryche, Bathory, The Ruins Of Beverast, Blue Oyster Cult, Dissection, and (of course) King Crimson as influences.
Guitarist Kyle Tavares expands on the album's themes: "Vol. 6 tells the story of a monk who belongs to a monastery built upon the tallest mountain on the planet. This monk has been chosen to make pilgrimage to the peak of the mountain where lies the power to return their world to a golden age long past. This pilgrimage is taken once each decade, and no monk has ever returned from his journey and completed the quest. The main theme is dogma and the consequences of accepting rigid principles one must not stray from."
First track premiere to be revealed shortly. Cover and tracklisting are as follows below. Link

Vol. 6 tracklist:
01. Oath Of Exile
02. Iron Worth Striking
03. Seven Stars, Seven Stones
04. Frost Tulpa
05. As The Light Fades
06. Prior Forms