This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

FLEETBURNER - New Project Featuring Dark Tranquility And Ex-In Flames Members To Release Debut Album In September, New Video Released

This September a special and surprising debut album by a project called Fleetburner, featuring members of Dark Tranquility and ex-In Flames, will see the light iof the world. It's instigated by Dutch guitarist/songwriter Kevin Storm (session musician for Equilibrium, Shining,...) and realized with a choice of renowned musicians from the international world of metal. The self-titled album will be released through Butler Records (Anneke van Giersbergen, Ten Years After, Batmobile, Knight Area, Dilemma).

The line-up of Fleetburner consist of: vocalist Ken Simerly, bassist Peter Iwers (ex-In Flames, ex-Cyrha), drummer Tomas Myklebust (Mistur, Galar), keyboardist Veli-Matti Kananen (Kalmah, One Morning Left) and before mentioned guitarist/songwriter Kevin Storm.

Special featured guest musicians are: Christopher Amott (Dark Tranquillity, ex-Arch Enemy), Nils Courbaron (Sirenia), Masha "Scream" Arkiphova (Arkona) and Agnete M Kirkevaag (Madder Mortem). The album was mixed and mastered by Hans Pieters (After Forever, Hail Of Bullets), production was done by Kevin Storm.

Now the band presents the sixth song on the album "The Passenger", and they shared the video for it. "The Passenger" describes how the main protagonist, the Fleetburner, seeks to save and rescue the heart of those lost, but soon realizes not everyone wants to be saved. This is a deeply personal and dark journey. Listen to it! Link