This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

AUTUMNBLAZE - Reveal Details About New Album And Share First Single

German based melancholic rock/dark metal duo Autumnblaze, who has just recently signed a worldwide record deal with Argonauta Records, revealed some hotly anticipated details about their upcoming studio album. Titled Welkin Shores Burning, the band’s seventh studio album will be coming out as vinyl, CD and in digital formats on 27th November. Today the band released a haunting, brand new music clip to the first single, "Leaders", which can be watched in the video posted below.

The band comments: "Each Autumnblaze album is a scored chapter of our lives. Welkin Shores Burning sounds like an ethereal journey through the stormy ocean of our souls, churning up long forgotten memories and  fettered yearnings. Musically we are exploring new ground, leaving the beaten tracks of the past. There’s an outrageous coherence you won’t find on any other Autumnblaze record and an insatiable desire for living our musical vision. We think it’s also the most melodic album we have ever written.“

Seven long years since their last album, Autumnblaze finally return to the scene with Welkin Shores Burning! Today, the band premiered their first single with a haunting video clip. Says Markus about the track: "One of those songs which are defining a band in its entirety. A hymn of melancholy and the perfect song to introduce our new album Welkin Shores Burning."

"Leaders of a breaking galaxy, kings without a kingdom...“, Arisjel adds. "This song may be the key to our forthcoming album. When everything breaks down, friendship and dreams can save you."

Welkin Shores Burning was recorded and produced with forging passion by Markus and Arisjel in Moonspark Studio from Spring until Autumn 2019, and was mixed and mastered in January/February 2020 by Matti (the night) Reinola. The stunning, sophisticated cover artwork was painted by Friederike Myschik. Link

Welkin Shores Burning tracklist:
01. Welkin
02. Planets
03. Explosions
04. One Breath
05. The Burning Sea
06. Leaders
07. Autumn Wings, Behold
08. Flamedoves
09. Shore
10. All Within [Bonus]
11. My Swan [Bonus]