This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

KAUNIS KUOLEMATON - New Album Out In November, First Single And Video Released

Finnish melancholic doom metal heavyweights Kaunis Kuolematon have shared a brand new music video for the song "Kylmä Maa". The song is taken from their forthcoming third full length album entitled Syttyköön Toinen Aurink, which will be released on 27th November via Noble Demon.

Between beautiful melodic soundscapes and soft vocals, extreme driven metal and harsh screams. Not afraid to cross musical borders and to expand doom metal's stereotypes, Kaunis Kuolematon’s crushing and recognizable sound not only brought the band sharing stages with Omnium Gatherum, Wolfheart and Cult Of Luna but also appealing to a large audience from many metal subgenres.

The band comments: "A cold track about melancholy and crave for solitude. It needed to emphasize anxiety and melancholy not as dark and eternal state of being but as a possibility to see things as beautiful as anything is. A glimpse of light in the dark. To let go of intense haste." Link

Syttyköön Toinen Aurink tracklist:
01. Sub Idem Tempus
02. Syttyköön Toinen Aurinko (Let A New Sun Ignite)
03. Hautajaiset (Funeral)
04. Mustavalkoinen (Monochrome)
05. Kylmä Maa (Frozen Ground)
06. Kuolevan Surun Alla (Under The Grief Of The Dying)
07. Paha Ihminen (A Bad Person)
08. Särkynyt (Broken)
09. Hyvästi (Goodbye)