This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album


Collaboration between Anathema's Daniel Cavanagh and writer Joseph Geraci (the voice on "Internal Landscapes" from Anathema's celebrated 2012 release, Weather Systems) brought to us a new album. Album entitled The Passage is unique, graceful and atmospheric artwork. It's comprised by ethereal textural and evocative piano backdrops to readings of Geraci's work (by Geraci, Cavanagh and Heather Leah Huddleston), the album also contains two new songs by Cavanagh. "Within (Part 2)" and "Brief" are also based on the words of Geraci and in their heartfelt and emotive delivery, the songs act as an ideal coda to the more tender moments on Anathema's recent albums. Presented as a 17 part continuous suite of textures, poetry and songs, The Passage is a seductive and unpretentious marriage of spoken word and music that highlights the growing sophistication in Daniel Cavanagh's compositional capabilities. Album will be released on 15th April 2013 by Burning Shed label. CD is presented in a DVD-sized digi-book and includes striking Carl Glover images in addition to the poetic texts. Tracklisting and album cover can be seen below. Link

01. Metamorphosis
02. Alone
03. The Orbit
04. Within
05. Yet To Be
06. Freedom
07. The Return
08. Within Part 2
09. The Islands
10. Water Fire
11. I Am You
12. Brief
13. Childhood Lost
14. Color
15. By Myself
16. The Beginning
17. The Passage

Related articles