This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

ILDARUNI - Reveal First Details About The Upcoming Debut Album

Armenian pagan/black metal newcomers Ildaruni have signed a record deal with Swedish label Black Lion Records and will release on 19th March their debut full-length album entitled Beyond Unseen Gateways. Beyond Unseen Gateways is a hymn to the blazing light, which sank into shadowy shrines, to the wild darkness which covered the debris of Ardini, to the bygone flame which enlightens the sanctum of Haldi.

Ildaruni comments: "We would like to present our debut, full-length opus consisting of eight arcane chants, illumined by the unworldly torch of Shivini. Each composition unearths a mesmeric path to the past and provenance, reveals the grace of perpetual wisdom, disseminated by sanctimonious hierophants across the hallowed lands. The fiery gaze of the Urartian Winged God awakens the dormant origins of apothanatismos (Immortality)."

Delivering the blend of ancient folk melodies mixed with traditional black metal, yet filled with scorching aggression and chaotic transitions, the album introduces an authentic sound and a spiritual journey of mysteries untold. Each song is an indivisible part of a grand ode which explores the height of the Urartian domain and the esoteric knowledge of pagan mysticism.

The album was recorded by Armen Shahverdi and Mark Erskine at Guitar Clinic Studio in Armenia. Then it was mixed and mastered by George Emmanuel (Lucifer's Child, and ex-Rotting Christ) at Pentagram Studio in Greece, while the artwork and layout were created by Erskine Designs, who perfectly captured the essential concept of the album. Tracklist and cover artwork are now revealed, and we wait for some audio teasers to be revealed in the coming weeks. Stay tuned. Link

Beyond Unseen Gateways tracklist:
01. Haldinini Baushini, Imsheini Tariani
02. Treading The Path Of Cryptic Wisdom
03. Perpetual Vigil
04. Boundless Numen: Gardens Of Ardini
05. Towards Subterranean Realms
06. Exalted Birth
07. Arakha
08. Whence Ravenstone Beckons