This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

DEMON HEAD - Reveal Details About Their Upcoming Fourth Studio Album, First Single And Video Released

Danish diabolic rockers Demon Head will release their new album, Viscera, on 29th January 2021 via Metal Blade Records, and for a first preview of the album, the band released a video for the new single "The Triumphal Chariot Of Antimony". Video was created by Justine Morrow aka lathe.of.heaven, and you can watch it in the player below. Though hesitant to compromise the description of the music they perform through generalizing terms of genre, they've coined the term "diabolic rock" as an appropriate presentation.

Their fourth full-length, Viscera, is a new beginning for Demon Head. Recorded during the first months of 2020 between the legendary Sweet Silence Studios by Flemming Rasmussen (Metallica, Morbid Angel, Rainbow) and a remote country house in Sweden, the album was mixed by Martin 'Konie' Ehrencrona (In Solitude, Tribulation, Nifelheim). The production shows the impeccable qualities of joined forces, where old techniques meet new aesthetics, and major label possibilities meet underground, uncompromising DIY dedication. The resulting ten songs showcase acoustic instruments, flourishing mellotron strings, brass instruments, tape manipulation and church organ - displayed in equal measure to the sound of the crushing drums of J.W, cryptic guitars of brothers B.G.N and T.G.N, pounding bass lines of M.S.F, and the vocals of M.F.L combined with the eerily captivating falsetto and baryton of B.G.N.

Demon Head comments: "We are now ready to offer you Viscera. It contains more of us than any album we have made before, and we hope that you will welcome it as sincerely as it will welcome You." Demon Head will play a release show on 30th January at Pumpehuset in Copenhagen. Link

Viscera tracklist:
01. Tooth And Nail
02. The Feline Smile
03. Arrows
04. Magical Death
05. The Lupine Choir
06. A Long, Groaning Descent
07. In Adamantine Chains
08. Black Torches
09. Wreath
10. The Triumphal Chariot Of Antimony