This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

AGE OF WOE - Presents New Single From Upcoming Album

The international doom/sludge/death/post-metal band Age Of Woe premiered online the brand new single "A Feral Swarm", taken from the upcoming album titled Envenom, which will be released on 26th February via Lifeforce Records. Age Of Woe is already musically broadly positioned. But the band also breaks boundaries with its line-up, as members come from Sweden, Finland, and Germany. With the addition of Keijo Niinimaa (Rotten Sound, Morbid Evils, Goatburner) the line-up has been completed prominently not too long ago.

Formed in the Gothenburg underground scene in the summer of 2010, the creative goal has remained the same over the past decade: Age Of Woe strive to frighten with gritty, raw heavy sounds. In doing so, the quintet looks for its own solution patterns, which also let its punk and DIY ethics shine through.

Envenom is the third full length of Age Of Woe and at the same time their Lifeforce Records debut. The eleven tracks reflect their genesis in the midst of the Corona pandemic with the accompanying fears and sometimes rising anger, but also the latent threat and alienation tendencies. (Societal) Critical lyrics have already been present on the 2013 debut Inhumanform and its follow-up, An Ill Wind Blowing (2014). Newly added Keijo Niinimaa is also known for clear words. The death metal-based style of play with its numerous widenings provides an ideal musical basis for this. Listen now to "A Feral Swarm" in the player below. Link