This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

CODE - Reveal Details And Video Teaser Of The Upcoming Fifth Album

  • Print

UK's avant-garde/dark/black metallers Code just announced that they will release their highly anticipated fifth album titled Flyblown Prince on 4th June via Dark Essence Records. The band that has, over the years, preferred to dodge any attempts at being categorised by forging its own individual path through the ever-expanding minefield of genres, now with Flyblown Prince offers a perverse fairy tale of an album that guides its listeners through the twists and turns of a dark and ghoulish nightmare fantasy of cinematic proportions.

Code explains: "We are thrilled to finally be unleashing our new album Flyblown Prince with our friends at Dark Essence Records. This album is the result of three years of work and it is wonderful to be able to let it loose in all its mad, brutal and grandiose glory. Every detail has been meticulously poured over and we think this is our richest release to date. We hope you enjoy our 45-minute, darkness filled and anxiety-ridden offering."

For Flyblown Prince Code's line-up of Aort on guitars, Lordt on drums, Syhr on bass and Wacian on vocals, with guitarist Andras providing support on the recordings, have created an ever-shifting soundscape of moods and violent aggression, to produce an album that is quite possibly the most intense and extreme album the band has ever produced. A progressive album, both musically and technically, and one the likes of which hasn't been heard in years. A video teaser for Flyblown Prince can be seen below. Cover art was done by Kristina Pavleska, and the layout by Costin Chioreanu. Link

Flyblown Prince tracklist:
01. Flyblown Prince
02. Clemency & Atropy
03. By The Charred Stile
04. Rat King
05. From The Next Room
06. Dread Stridulate Lodge
07. Scold’s Bride
08. The Mad White Hair