This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

ZGARD - Announces Release Of The Seventh Studio Album

Ukraine based black metallers Zgard will release their seventh studio album Place Of Power on 21st May via Schwarzdorn Production. The band finished the recordings for the album in 2019 and created eight fascinating epic pagan black metal songs. With this new work, they've reached the next level in their band history.

Zgard is truly a remarkable phenomenon in the Ukrainian metal scene. Geographically located far from Ukraine’s music centres, like Kharkov and Kiev, Yaromisl managed to create his own unique style. Is it the nature of the Carpathians, or residence near the mountain Bogit, where a Zbruch Idol (9th-century Svetovid sculpture and one of the very few monuments of pre-Christian Slavic beliefs) was located, which so influenced Yaromisl to create the music of Zgard? Either way, the result speaks for itself! The band now revealed the tracklist and cover artwork. Link

Place Of Power tracklist:
01. Arise
02. Trap of Cold
03. Old Ruins
04. Ascension Fog
05. The Fiendmother
06. Place of Power
07. Last Harvest
08. Thaw