This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

OUI PLASTIQUE - Announces Release Of Second Single From The Forthcoming Debut Album, Teaser Released

Denmark based darkwave/synthpop/electronic duo Oui Plastique will release on 28th May via ScentAir Records their second single "The Fear", taken from the forthcoming debut album entitled Fraternity Of Strangers. Oui Plastique are Martin Nyrup and James Thomas, who released their debut single, "Failure", in March, which received considerable airplay and coverage worldwide.

"The Fear" is the logical next step, as it shows another side of Oui Plastique's songwriting ability and programming and production skills, as well as making a strong emotional connection with the listener. James says: "Writing "The Fear" was one of the most fun songwriting experiences I've had, but also one of the most challenging. With Martin having outdone himself once again with regard to writing the music, I knew I'd have to step up my game and really do this track justice by writing some vocals that really work well. I'm really happy with how it turned out."

Martin adds: "I think "The Fear" is one of our strongest tracks so far. It shows our evolution and development in terms of structure and production and strengthens our identity as a group. It really represents us well, and I'm excited to see how it is received."

The two just released a short video teaser for the new single and recently released a music video for the first single "Failure". You can check them both in the players below. More news about Oui Plastique are coming, so stay tuned. Link