This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

NYTT LAND - Releases The Seventh Album And A Video

Just recently signed with Napalm Records, Russian Nordic folk/ambient project Nytt Land offers a dark, otherworldly experience with their seventh studio album, Ritual, out 6 August. The outfit revealed its second single and video for "U-Gra" some days ago.

Based on the tale of the ancient Siberian tribe known as Khanty, the Nytt Land duo transforms its culture into a musical journey through their spiritual traditions. Its deep, ambient atmosphere makes Nytt Land a truly unique duo in folk and has earned them many millions of streams across all platforms to date.

Ritual is a previously uncharted display of intense, dark folk music inspired by Nytt Land's unique, authentic and ancient Siberian culture. If bands like Wardruna, Heilung or Runahild ensnare your senses, then don't miss Ritual.

Nytt Land on the record: "Our new album is a big story, a long way - from the harsh, snowy fjords of ancient Scandinavia - to the endless expanses of the great Siberian taiga. Having chosen life in a small Siberian village, we are inspired by nature, its eternal, primordial life force. And this inspiration finds expression in our music."
Nytt Land about the video: "'U-Gra' has become a special song for us, as this is our dedication to ancient Siberia. Since it was in antiquity that the lands of the Western and central part of Siberia were called "Ugra". Ugorian land. The ancestral home of several European peoples - Finns, Hungarians and Sami. Song 'U-Gra' is based on the ancient legend of the Siberian native tribe Khanty. It tells the story of the guardian spirits of the land where the tribe lives. At the beginning and the end of the song, a real ritual conspiracy of spirits sounds, in which the shaman asks them to be kind to their people, help people and keep the land on which the tribe lives. And our seven-year-old son Yuri played one of the main roles in the video 'U-Gra'." Enjoy the video in the player below. Link

Ritual tracklist:
1. Ritual
2. The Fires of Ragnarok
3. The Birth of a Shaman
4. Dead Man's Dance
5. U-Gra
6. Gróttasöngr
7. Svartravn
8. Blood of the North