This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

ESSES - Shares A Video From The Upcoming Album And Announces Its Visual Livestream Party

Oakland deathrock/post-punk quintet Esses returns with sophomore album, Bloodletting For The Lonely, set for release on 6 August on digital, vinyl, and CD formats. Atakra Records (US) will issue vinyl, and Bat-Cave Productions (Poland) will release the record on both CD and vinyl. The album deals with topics such as mental health, memory, and trauma. As the third and final single of the album, Esses shares the video for "Before The Blight".

A Twitch TV Visual Album Release Livestream Party hosted by Davey Bones of New Music Mondays takes place on 4 August at 08:00 p.m. Pacific time. On the show, Esses will be premiering its new album along with nine exclusive music videos, visualized content, interviews, live sets by DJ Miz Margo and Adrienne Scissorhands, and special guest artist, Bestial Mouths.

On Bloodletting For The Lonely, Esses instigates a rivetingly high-powered yet spectacularly emotional outing. Gloomier and heavier than ever, the group extracts out their otherworldly reverb-drenched energies with bone-rattling drums, haunting melodies, and stoic basslines. Together with the bewitching songwriting, the piercing yet evocative vocals of Miss Kel help the tracks conceiving their destined mental image.

The band states about the "Before The Blight" video: "The video depicts an alternate timeline where at one point a decision was made by man that sent us spiralling down our current experience. The video portrays this with the red contrast being the moment that decision was made and the destruction that has ensued based on man's impact (represented by footage from a rail car of the 1906 earthquake that toppled San Francisco). Kel is seen trapped between the timelines as man compounds his efforts and sends us plummeting further down this forsaken path, corrupting the hearts and minds of humankind. Kel later appears as a glitch in the timeline and at one point corrupts the systems of man to reverse his efforts and hopefully send us back. There is a literal depiction of a woman undoing the work of man as the timeline shifts from the red contrast to its normal state. But have we gone too far?" "Before The Blight" awaits you below. Link

Bloodletting For The Lonely tracklist:
1. The Source
2. Pierce the Feeling
3. Four Corners
4. Infinite Void
5. Before the Blight
6. Little Mouse
7. Faceless Past
8. Caged Beasts
9. Schism