This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

NOLTEM - Announces A Full-length Release

The USA-based atmospheric black metal band Noltem will release its debut full-length Illusions In The Awake on 10 October via Transcending Obscurity Records. Noltem however eschews violins and viola and delve into lush, poignant and immersive atmospheric black metal that will make you lose your grip on reality - it will transport you to a different realm far removed from the urban environment or so it would seem. This is a gem of a release from members of Marsh Dweller, Pyrithe, Seidr and features guest solos from members of Falls Of Rauros, Nechochwen and more.

On only their debut full length, Noltem has crafted an album with astonishing maturity and emotional depth. Their brand of atmospheric black metal is virtually flawless, blending all the elements that make this style of music work. It's got perfectly tempered music, melodies that greatly enhance the expression of the inherently black metal riffing, elegant acoustic passages, tasteful keyboard sections, soaring guitar solos, vocals that go hand-in-hand with the plaintive music and much more. The song-structuring is akin to the retelling of someone's heartfelt life story - it's multi-faceted, encompassing countless myriad emotions, and immaculately put together as if the outcome was predetermined and executed to perfection. The 40-min album gets over before you even realize it, but that's because it's way too easy to get absolutely immersed in its beauty and lose track of reality. In case you've missed two of the already released singles, one awaits you below. Link

Illusions In The Awake tracklist:
1. Figment
2. Illusions in the Wake
3. Beneath the Dreaming Blue
4. Submerged
5. Ruse
6. On Shores of Glass