This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

CALADMOR - Details Of Upcoming Album Revealed

Swiss epic-folk metallers Caladmor have revealed the title, tracklist and cover artwork of their upcoming sophomore album. Album entitled Of Stones And Stars will be released in August 2013 as self-financed release. Caladmor released its debut album Midwinter in 2010 by the German label Twilight Zone Records and got a very good response from fans and media. Upcoming album, as well as their debut album, is supported by brilliant guest musicians such as Chrigel Glanzmann (Eluveitie), Päde Kistler (Eluveitie), and Joel Gilardini (The Land Of The Snow, Lunatic Fringe and Mulo Muto).
Caladmor is born from the band Pale which was founded in 2001. The meaning of the name – "dark light" – is a significant paradox marking the music of Caladmor: Epic tunes creating epic wideness, thundering guitar riffs and stirring melodies meet the vocals of Babs and drummer Maede, leading the listener on a philosophical path through the land of myths from exhilarating heights down to the edge of an abyss. Not only towards linguistic concerns (lyrics in English, German, Middle High German and Old Norse) but also in matters of style the music of Caladmor shows great diversity and contrasts and thus giving breath to the distinctive and typical "Caladmorian Epic Folk Metal". Tracklisting and cover artwork can be seen below. Link

01. Curse Of The Gods
02. The Raid
03. Of Stones And Stars
04. Dawn Of The Deceiver
05. Alvíssmál
06. Laudine's Lament
07. Mimirs Born
08. A Nymph's Lure
09. Heralds Of Doom
10. Taberna Trollis
11. Helios Sky