This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

STEVIE FLOYD - Details About Split Release With Aerial Ruin

Stevie Floyd, vocalist/guitarist in Dark Castle and Taurus will together with Aerial Ruin, solo project of Erik Moggridge, former member of Old Grandad, Drift Of A Curse, Epidemic, release a split album. Album will be released on 1st August on vinyl and digital download from Bandcamp. A wholly absorbing, folk-centric offering, the collaboration finds Floyd and Moggridge posing as guest vocalists on select songs off their separate solo recordings with an additional guest appearance from Leviathan/Lurker Of Chalice sorcerer Wrest. At once moody, atmospheric, and psychologically crushing, the self-released recording delivers twelve decaying hymns.
Stevie Floyd commented: "This was something very raw and honest for me to record myself in solitude. Aerial Ruin is a huge inspiration for me, and I feel so blessed to have shared a record together." Stevie recorded the whole thing in her house to 8-track. Tracklisting and cover artwork can be seen below. Link

01. Aerial Ruin - Where The Shadow Stands
02. Aerial Ruin - November
03. Aerial Ruin - Less Than Decay
04. Aerial Ruin - Blood For Fall
05. Aerial Ruin - Ascending
06. Aerial Ruin - The Only Road
07. Stevie Floyd - You Scathed The Sun
08. Stevie Floyd - Failure
09. Stevie Floyd - Wrest In Natur
10. Stevie Floyd - Disappear
11. Stevie Floyd - Ungod Reappear
12. Stevie Floyd - This Has Gone