This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

THE GUILT OF... - New Track Streaming Online

New Orleans (USA) based duo The Guilt Of... has made available for streaming a new track "Lie Detector". A scathing attack of mangled audio dissonance, the tune comes by way of Isolation Room, the duo’s latest full-length, seventh in the row, out now on vinyl via Last Hurrah Records. The Guilt Of... are influenced by the sick, the lower class, the woods, wine, hurt feelings, the hedonistic criminal bliss of New Orleans, the destruction of time signatures, societal decay, and social anxiety. The duo consists of Mike IX Williams from EyeHateGod and former Wolvhammer miscreant Ryan Mckern. Together they spew a dark, sound implosion of industrialized rot and auditory discord a la Skinny Puppy on steroids charred to a crisp with tortured punk rock vocals, blackened guitar corrosion and power electronics. Isolation Room delivers seven tracks in over thirty minutes all mastered for vinyl by James Plotkin and is limited to 500 copies in translucent green splashed with double mint and black and features cover art by Lindsey Kuhn. Listen to "Lie Detector" at provided link. Tracklisting and cover artwork can be seen below. Link

Side A
01. Social Recall Rewind
02. Isolation Room
03. Probation Addiction
04. Force Fed Militant
Side B
01. The Ides Ballot
02. Lie Detector
03. Shriek Of The Arabic Poem