This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

SHINING - Announces Tracklisting And Guest Performers On Next Release

Sweden's Shining have revealed the tracklisting and guest performers on their upcoming release. As previously reported HERE and over HERE, Niklas Kvarforth and his band will release their long-awaited album 8 ½ - Feberdrömmar I Vaket Tillstånd on 23rd September via Dark Essence Records. Some of the most iconic frontmens from the extreme metal genre, as well as a some perhaps surprising choices will take part in the project: Famine (Peste Noire), Attila Csihar (Mayhem, Tormentor), Pehr Larsson (Alfahanne), Gaahl (God Seed, Wardruna, ex-Gorgoroth) and Maniac (Skitliv, ex-Mayhem). The six songs on 8 ½ - Feberdrömmar I Vaket Tillstånd date back to Shining’s Livets Ändhållplats and Angst era and are in their original pre-production form, with the addition of newly recorded bass and guitars as well as Lars Fredrik Fröslie on keyboards (Angst Skvadron, Wobbler, Asmegin), which the band didn’t start using until their sixth album. Tracklisting is below. Link

01. Terres Des Anonymes featuring Famine (Peste Noire)
02. Szabadulj Meg Önmagadtól featuring Attila Csihar (Mayhem, Tormentor)
03. Ett Liv Utan Mening featuring Pehr Larsson (Alfahanne)
04. Selvdestruktivitetens Emissarie featuring Gaahl (God Seed, Wardruna, ex-Gorgoroth)
05. Black Industrial Misery featuring Maniac (Skitliv, ex-Mayhem)
06. Through Corridors Of Oppression featuring Kvarforth himself

Related articles