This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

EPITIMIA - New Track Available For Streaming Online

A brand new track from Russian atmospheric black metal/post-rock band Epitimia is now available for streaming and a free download. Track named "Delusion I - Escapism" comes from bands forthcoming conceptual album which includes two sides - Delusion and Illusion, and is entitled (Un)reality, set for release in January 2014 through Hypnotic Dirge Records. Their previous album entitled Faces Of Insanity was released in Summer 2012. (Un)reality will be released as a 6 panel digipack with a 12 page booklet, and also includes session work from the Australian saxaphone player D'arcy Molan (who also appeared on the debut album of Subterranean Disposition album released on HDR last October). Cover artwork was created by Mayhem Design from Saint-Petersburg, Russia, who previously designed artworks for bands such as Paganland, The Sullen Route, Munruthel, Frozen Ocean, Aborted Fetus,...
Listen to "Delusion I - Escapism" below or download it at this location. The band had to say the following about the track: ""Delusion I - Escapism" represents an illusory world of the main lyrical hero, where he tries to live the rest of his days with his own fantasies and hopes. But this world is fragile, and the objective reality that surrounds him starts to destroy it." Link

(Un)reality tracklisting:
01. Birth
02. Delusion I – Escapism
03. Delusion II – Ataraxia
04. Delusion III – Frustration
05. Delusion IV – Contemplation
06. Delusion V - Post scriptum
07. Delusion VI - Mors putativa
08. Delusion VII – Elysium
09. Metanoia
01. A Flash Before Death
02. Illusion I – Muse
03. Illusion II – Oath
04. Illusion III – Foretime
05. Illusion IV – Reflection
06. Illusion V – Far Away
07. Illusion VI – Fracture
08. Illusion VII – Catharsis
09. Rebirth