This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

FOSCOR - Entire Back Catalogue Released Digitally And Available For Free For One Month

Spain based dark metallers Foscor have today released their entire back catalogue which includes bands first three full-lenght albums: Entrance To The Shadows' Village (2004), The Smile Of The Sad Ones (2007) and Groans To The Guilty (2009). Each album includes lyrics and information and will be available for free download for the first month. You can find those albums on Bandcamp. As well you can listen to the entire Foscor backcatalogue on YouTube.
Now the band is in search for a label to release their new album entitled Those Horrors Wither. This album will also mark a huge directional change in the musical style of Foscor, away from the traditional 90's black metal mixed with other classical and modern extreme styles, for which they became known. Breaking free from the restrictions the genre places on bands has enabled Foscor to expand their sound to include shades of doom and dark rock, majestic interludes and a healthy flirtation with prog. Frontman Fiar is quick to point out though that fans will still recognise the distinctive Foscor style, which the band have not rejected, but have made better, and which will be very much in evidence in the band's newly completed fourth full-length album Those Horrors Wither. Foscor has chosen a somewhat unusual direction with the guest appearances on the album. Instead of the expected vocals or instrumental solos, the notable guests have written and performed connecting passages between the tracks.
Below you can listen to the title track from their 2007 album The Smile Of The Sad Ones. Link