This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

KALTHERZIG - Details About Upcoming Album Revealed

Kaltherzig, Belarus darkwave/synth-goth/gothic rock act will release their new album called Songs Made Of Solitude And Pain in a skillful way on 28th March via cooperation between Cold Insanity Music and Gravitator Records. Tracklist, release date, cover artwork and title were kept secret until now, even though the first single out of the album named "Single" was presented to public in November last year and you can still give it a listen over HERE. In case if you want more insight into Kaltherzig you can read the interview we did with Alexander some time ago at this location.
In the last years, Alexander Krupp, head of Kaltherzig, decided to take an inspirational break to re-array his musical path. While in the beginning they were declared as the”east-european Blutengel”, they now get rid of this reputation. The aim for Kaltherzig was to create songs with a synthpop/dark wave-sound, that are inspired by modern gothic rock, but still differ from it at the same time. Guitars are turned down here, but the melancholic vocals are accompanied by a piano and real drums, which guide the listener through Songs Made Of Solitude And Pain. Next to Alexander Krupp’s distinctive voice, ex-singer Nika Noname (who left the band during recording of the album) and two guests (Sven Rebentisch, Margret Aleshkevich) get their space on the microphone, who perfect the whole. 13 track of the album heralds a new era in the story of Kaltherzig and shows, that it is still possible, to create a very own sound, nowadays. The album is available from 28th March 2014 on all digital stores as well as via the bands’ web-pages on CD. Tracklisting, cover artwork and excerpts of all songs are available below. Link

Songs Made Of Solitude And Pain tracklist:
01. Scream Of Pain
02. Single
03. Memories And Dreams
04. Songs Made Of Solitude And Pain
05. Time To Say Goodbye
06. Messiah
07. Confession
08. Islander (feat. Rebentisch)
09. Runaway (feat. Margret)
10. Hoład
11. Rebirth
12. Nature's Wonders
13. More Than Saint