This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MIRROR OF DECEPTION - New Line-Up Annonced

German doom kings Mirror Of Deception have announced a new line-up. After the departure of Andreas Taller and Jochen Müller the band was quick in finding their substitutes. Bands new bassist/vocalist is Hans Schwager and new drummer is Matthias Siffermann.
Here's the official statement from the band: "Ladies and gentlemen, please welcome our new bandmembers Hans Schwager (bass, vocals) and Matthias Siffermann (drums). We have a long history with both of them so this feels very good and natural. Matthias is the younger brother of our vocalist/ guitarist Siffi, he was present during the very first Mirror Of Deception rehearsals, helped us out a couple of times throughout the years and has been known as the drummer for End Of Green since the early 1990s. From now on he will play in both bands. Hans is a long time friend, has been playing with Siffi in the metal cover band Grand Final Stand for years and had his own band Animal Zero. We are currently going through the Mirror Of Deception back catalogue, work on new songs and will return to the stage after the summer." Link