This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

WOLVHAMMER - Details About Upcoming Album Revealed

USA based metal nihilists Wolvhammer has put the final touches on their third studio full-length, and today unveils the album's full info including the cover art and a short trailer. Clawing Into Black Sun will see release through Profound Lore on Tuesday, 8th July. The album's cover art was done by Stavros Giannopoulos (The Atlas Moth, Chrome Waves, Twilight). The core of the band consists of vocalist Adam Clemans (Shaidar Logoth), guitarist Jeff Wilson (Abigail Williams, Chrome Waves, Doomsday, ex-Nachtmystium), and drummer Heath Rave (ex-Across Tundras). They recorded this album in Hideaway Studio in Minneapolis, Minnesota in March, with Dan Jensen at the soundboard, pounding out eight new hymns for the nearly fifty-minute-long Clawing Into Black Sun. The outfit's volatile amalgamation of black metal, death rock, and punk has morphed into quite the killing machine over the years of self-infliction, abuse, and debauchery, and on their third studio album has straightforwardly culminated into their best work yet. Additional updates on Wolvhammer's upcoming plans and tunes from Clawing Into Black Sun will be released over the coming weeks. Tracklisting, cover artwork and a very short trailer can be checked below. Link

Clawing Into Black Sun tracklisting:
01. The Silver Key
02. Clawing Into Black Sun
03. Slaves To The Grime
04. The Desanctification
05. Lethe
06. In Reverence
07. Death Division
08. A Light That Does Not Yield