This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

NIGHTWISH – Update On A New Album

The Finnish symphonic metal group Nightwish has posted an update on their new album. This will be the first album to feature the band's new vocalist, the lovely and versatile Floor Jansen (ReVamp, ex-After Forever) and Troy Donockley (known as a contributor to Ayreon) who will be taking care of uilleann pipes, low whistles and vocals as well. The band's creative force, Tuomas Holopainen, who recently released his first solo album The Life And Times Of Scrooge, stated an update: "Demo update: A big hello from Hattula, Finland. Tero ("TeeCee" Kinnunen) and I have been here for the past 2,5 weeks recording a demo for the new Nightwish songs. It has come together beautifully and we have a total of 12 songs to work with. We are all very eager to finally get together and start the rehearsals in July. If everything goes as scheduled, we should have the ready album in our hands by the end of January 2015. It's still too early to analyse the material more closely, but the album will once again explore all the ends of the spectrum, bringing the very best out of the newcomers Floor and Troy. And stealthily the album ended up having a theme running through it. Excited beyond words now! Best wishes to you all." Link

Related articles