This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

THE DREAMSIDE - New Album After Five Years Of Silence

Dutch female fronted legends of gothic metal/rock The Dreamside are back after almost five years of silence. On 31st July the band will release their sixth studio album entitled Sorrow Bearing Tree on their own label Spin Moon. The album contains fourteen driving and catchy songs that bridge the divide between gothic metal and alternative rock. As has become almost tradition with The Dreamside, the band has worked on this album with other artists. Flo Schwarz from the extraordinary German alternative, gothic, death metal punk rock legends Pyogenesis sings a duet with Kemi on the Depeche Mode cover "Walking In My Shoes"; and the song "Breathe With Me" was written and performed together with Ralf Mastwijk from the from the former Dutch alternative rock shooting stars Face Tomorrow. Sorrow Bearing Tree was produced by bands vocalist Kemi Vita and bassist Roman Schönsee. In the past Roman has worked on productions for bands such as Liquido, Pyogenesis, Face Tomorrow, Asrai, Silke Bischoff and 18Summers, and remixed material by The Cruxshadows, Angels And Agony, XMH, Hungry Lucy, and Lunascape amongst others. Tracklist, cover artwork and the album title track (it's also available for free download at this location) are all available below. The Dreamside also decided to re-release their past discography on Spin Moon, next candidate is the re-release of Spin Moon Magic (2005) which is scheduled for the 18th July. Link

Sorrow Bearing Tree tracklist:
01. Sorrow Bearing Tree
02. What Life Deserves
03. Perfection In Disguise
04. Feeling Strong
05. Miracle Days
06. Two Steps Ahead
07. Collide
08. Breathe With Me
09. Dreaming Of Angels
10. Seraphim
11. Disconnected
12. Rain And Rivers
13. Walking In My Shoes (Depeche Mode cover)
14. The Spiral Leads