This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

NEOPERA – Debut Release Out In The End Of August

Neopera, a promising musical act set on a mission to combine metal with classical music will release their debut album, entitled Destined Ways, via Armory Records on 18th August in Germany and 29th August 2014 worldwide. Neopera was founded by two familiar names of metal scene: Joern Schubert, once a guitarist and driving force of a German metal band Dark Age and and Dirk Schlaechter, a long time bassist of Gamma Ray. Schubert, has had his mind set on fulfilling a person dream by creating a musical piece, combining both: metal and classical music features. Starting in 2010, he approached the project, seeking like-minded band members. Dark Age and Gamma Ray regularly frequented in Hammer Studios in Hamburg and so Schubert and Schlaechter became friends and formed the essence of Neopera. It was also the Gamma Ray connection that provided a link to Corvin Bahn who has been taking care of orchestrations for the band ever since. Vocalists Nina Jiers and Thorsten Schuck were found through metal and social media networks. In the studio, the band was joined by André Schumann from Dark Age on drums and Henjo Richter from Gamma Ray, who delivered a guest solo guitar part. By fusing many different influences and elements, Neopera are hoping to avoid genre classification, but they are promising to bring a wide spectre of emotions with their music, from aggression to frailty. By clicking the image on the left you can view the cover artwork. Link

Destined Ways tracklist:
01. The Marvel Of Chimera
02. A Call To Arms
03. Remote
04. Destined Ways
05. Falling Water
06. The Greed
07. Error
08. Last Pantomime
09. Equilibria
10. Requiem
11. Song Of Revenge
12. The Unspeakable