This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

ANCIENT VVISDOM - Upcoming Album Details Unveiled

Cleveland, Ohio's occult death rock conjurors, Ancient Vvisdom, will release their third full-length, entitled Sacrificial, later this fall via Magic Bullet Records. On Sacrificial, Ancient Vvisdom delivers ten tracks that continue to push the boundaries of both death rock and neo-folklore while retaining the memorable simplicity and melodic catchiness present on their previous, critically-lauded manifestations. Album was produced by founding vocalist Nathan Opposition, engineered by Travis Smith at The Diamond Factory Studios in Austin and mastered by Paul Logus (Anthrax, Clutch, Hellyeah, Shadows Fall et al) at Taloowa Mastering in New York. Thematically, Sacrificial delves further into singer Nathan Opposition's personal ascent into the unanticipated enlightenment of exploring humanity's universal darkness. Whereas traditional lore dealing with the occult, paganism, and Satan tends to be heavy-handed (and often synonymous with a proverbial descent away from any sort of positive self-affirmation), Sacrificial spins a slant wherein "down" becomes "up." In Opposition's world, confronting one's own demons and humanity's primordial penchant toward chaos and destructive ritual will ultimately pass each seeker through a threshold unto which deeper knowledge, sage wisdom, and self-realization envelop one's consciousness.
Comments Opposition: "Where there is chaos you will find us. Where there is disorder, others find discomfort but I find salvation. Lead me not unto anything. I am my own. This album will enlighten the fools and give the enlightened something to listen to." Sacrificial will come available on LP, CD and digitally via Magic Bullet Records worldwide on October 14th, 2014. Preorders and song teasers to be unveiled in the days to come. Stay alert. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

Sacrificial tracklist:
01. Rise Of An Ancient Evil                                                
02. Chaos Will Reign                                                
03. Blood Offering                                                
04. Devils Work                                                
05. Blind Leading The Blind                                                
06. Worm Ridden Skull                                                
07. I Am Your Sacrifice                                                
08. City Of Stone                                                
09. We Are Damnation                                                
10. Higher Into The Black Flames