This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

BLOODBATH - Unveils The Tracklist And First Track From Upcoming Album

Ten days ago Sweden’s dark horror-gorged death metal supergroup Bloodbath announced Paradise Lost's vocalist Nick Holmes as their new man behind the microphone, now the band unveiled a new track titled "Unite In Pain". The track is taken from upcoming studio album Grand Morbid Funeral which is set for release on 17th November 2014 through Peaceville Records. Listen to "Unite In Pain" over HERE.
Blakkheim (guitars): ""Unite In Pain" is a very "straight to the death metal bone" kinda song. A morbid cry out to the old school past when things were kept simple but effective. Take the legs of Slayer, the feet of Entombed, the arms of Bathory, the hands of Death and piece them together with the severed head of Bloodbath, shovel a HM-2 pedal down its throat and face the gore, once more!"
Nick Holmes (vocals): "The original lyrical content for "Unite In Pain" was about the human need to wish for a peaceful death without suffering, so I tried to reverse this where only a painful end would suffice. The lyrics were sent to me direct from His Unholyness, and some of the words got lost in translation for ancient Latin to American English." Link

Grand Morbid Funeral tracklist:
01. Let The Stillborn Come To Me
02. Total Death Exhumed
03. Anne
04. Church Of Vastitas
05. Famine Of God`s Word
06. Mental Abortion
07. Beyond Cremation
08. His Infernal Necropsy
09. Unite In Pain
10. My Torturer
11. Grand Morbid Funeral

Related articles