This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

CADAVERIA – More Details About The Upcoming Album

The Italian horror driven metal outfit Cadaveria finally revealed some more details about the forthcoming album, which will carry the title Silence and will be out on 18th November via Scarlet Records. The charismatic vocalist Cadaveria, who was in charge for all the lyrics on the album, commented: "Silence is an immense and supreme 'sound-folly' that celebrates the capriciousness of destiny, the fugacity of life and the eternal presence of darkness in light. An instinctive impetus made of pure emotions, calibrated by awareness and experience. This album represents our maturity as musicians and the highest and most sincere expression of myself as an artist and as a woman. These new compositions are extremely gloomy and sinister, but they give off an explosion of power, intense energies and deep sensations. Silence will guide you into a carnival of imagination and reality, where doom and free will are playing their last chess game. I'm sure it will leave many people speechless. Silence!" This album was mainly composed in 2013 and recorded between May and July 2014 in three different recording studio and will feature 11 tracks (artwork and tracklist below) and a total running time of 47 minutes. The band described the album as "the perfect soundtrack for a contemporary horror movie, set in dark cellars, smelling of incense and seeping pain, rage and melancholy. The atmospheres are cryptic and otherworldly, but the mood and the musical approach are strikingly aggressive and concrete." Link

Silence tracklist:
01. Velo (The Other Side Of Hate)
02. Carnival Of Doom
03. Free Spirit
04. The Soul That Doesn't Sleep
05. Existence
06. Out Loud
07. Death, Again
08. Exercise1
09. Almost Ghostly
10. Loneliness
11. Strangled Idols