This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

TAAKE - Debuts Track And Reveals Details Of Upcoming Album

With the traditional three year wait between Taake albums now over, Dark Essence Records has today announced the first details of what will be the iconic Norwegian band's sixth full-length album. Titled Stridens Hus, the seven-track album is set for release on the 8th December world-wide, with the exception of Germany, Austria and Switzerland, where the album will appear on the 12th of the month. The label has also debuted the track "Det fins en Prins" from the album and it can be heard in the Soundcloud player below. With a career spanning over two decades, Hoest has always remained faithful to his trademark Helnorsk Svartmetall sound, but he has never allowed the grass to grow under his feet, and, with each release, he has breathed new life into an often stale and derivative genre;  his unique and innovative twists ensuring that black metal still remains fresh and relevant today. And Stridens Hus is no exception. Parts of the album demonstrate a groove and rock sound, whilst others dsiplay a distinctly punk attitude. But the whole is without a doubt unmistakably Hoest's Taake: varied, intense, unique and unpredictable. Tracklist and cover artwork are as well below. Taake is currently in the middle of the Kulde Tour which will end on the 26th October (check the dates over HERE). Other confirmed upcoming shows as follows: 14 Nov: Black Flames of Blasphemy Festival, Helsinki, FI, 05 Dec: John Dee, Oslo, NO. 2015: 14 -18 Jan, Mexico, details TBA, 23 Jan: Hulen, Bergen, NO, 01 May: Karmøygeddon Festival, Koppervik, NO, 25 Jul, Stonehenge Festival, Steenwijk, NL, 14 Aug, Rockstadt Extreme Fest, Rasnov RO. Link

Stridens Hus tracklist:
01. Gamle Norig
02. Orm
03. Det fins en Prins
04. Stank
05. En Sang til Sand om Ildebrann
06. Kongsgaard bestaar
07. Vinger


Related articles