This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

GNAW THEIR TONGUES - Crucial Blast Confirms Multiple 2015 Titles From Dutch Black/Doom Entity

Dutch avant-black/doom entity, Gnaw Their Tongues, will release through Crucial Blast multiple titles in 2015, beginning with the January discharging of Collected Atrocities 2005-2008. For nearly a decade Gnaw Their Tongues, named after a particularly evocative passage from the Book Of Revelation, has been infecting the underground with a uniquely disturbing brand of chaotic heaviness. Fusing together malevolent, rumbling doom with rabid, noise-damaged aggression and blasts of fearsome orchestral power and industrial pandemonium, and draping these lurching, hellish dirges in an oppressive atmosphere thick with horror and despair, the intensely nightmarish music of Gnaw Their Tongues defies easy categorization. The sum of all Gnaw Their Tongues's construction and execution is the work of sole architect and madman, Mories, also known for other destructive output with Cloak Of Altering, Pyriphlegethon, De Magia Veterum, Aderlating, Mors Sonat, Pompidou, Dimlit Hate Cellar and others. Before the release of the band's Crucial Blast debut, An Epiphanic Vomiting Of Blood, in 2007, Gnaw Their Tongues crawled into the black metal/industrial underground via a number of ultra-limited EPs which quickly went out of print, and are now sought after by fans of the band's abject blackened horror. Collected Atrocities 2005-2008 is a new double CD anthology that gathers together essential, out-of-print early recordings from the band that span the first three years of Gnaw Their Tongues's existence, compiling the Prefering Human Skin Over Animal Fur, Horse Drawn Hearse and For All Slaves... A Song Of False Hope EPs, the material from the Static Hymnal compilation, and other rarities from the bowels of the Gnaw Their Tongues archive. Collected Atrocities 2005-2008 will hit the market on 26th January 2015. One of the tracks, "Glorification Of Rats", previously released on Prefering Human Skin Over Animal Fur EP is available for streaming below. Link

Collected Atrocities 2005-2008 tracklist:
Disc One:
01. For All Slaves...A Song Of False Hope I
02. The Uncomfortable Silence In Between Beatings
03. A Fiery Deluge
04. My Womb Is Barren And I Want Revenge
05. Aderlating
06. For All Slaves...A Song Of False Hope II
07. Body Bouquet
08. Slaves
Disc Two:
01. The Behemoth Crawls Ashore
02. Horse Drawn Hearse
03. Another Study In Bleakness And Despair
04. Prefering Human Skin Over Animal Fur
05. Spasming And Howling
06. Glorification Of Rats
07. Circles Of The Abyss