This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

INSANITY REIGNS SUPREME - Details Of Upcoming Album Revealed

Belgian black/death metal veterans Insanity Reigns Supreme will release their fourth studio album, Unorthodox, on 16th January via Shiver Records. Unorthodox is the fourth full length album from Belgian cult pact Insanity Reigns Supreme and marks a new chapter of total darkness in the already 25 year long career of the band. The follow-up to 2009’s renowned opus Occultus Insanus Damnatus excitingly combines furious black and death metal with the funeral grimness of doom, that continues to surprise and intrigue the listener in many ways.The duality of human nature and its macabre consequences form Unorthodox’s central theme. Unorthodox was recorded at the Stage One Studios in Germany with Andy Classen, best known for his work with Belphegor, Legion Of The Damned and Destruction. Insanity Reigns Supreme had the following to say: "Work in the studio has never been this intense and needed full input and drive from every band member to pull it off. Andy drove us to our limits and the end product clearly shows this intensity."
The album's artwork was designed by Septicflesh's frontman Seth Siro – and haunting lyrics expose the beast that lives inside all of us. The slipcase version of the album further visualizes man’s grim reality with its two different covers, hidden details and subtle hints. Seth Siro Anton commented: "It's always a dark pleasure to work with Insanity Reigns Supreme. Whilst working on this project, it is without a doubt one of most bizzare artworks I have ever created, while I was trying to explore the great beauty of Grotesque in Dark Art." Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

Unorthodox tracklist:
01. The Conjuring
02. Ov Fire
03. Throne Of One
04. Torment
05. Moonlight Sacrifice
06. By The Blood Of The Beast
07. Cursed Be The Faithful
08. The Calling
09. Opposer
10. Satanas Rex Inferis
11. Serpent Ov Fire