This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

INQUISITION - First Two Album Reissued Next Year, Cover Artworks Revealed

USA based black metal legends Inquisition will re-release their debut, Into The Infernal Regions Of The Ancient Cult, originally released in 1998, and their highly praised sophomore full-length Invoking The Majestic Throne Of Satan. The debut album will be reissued on 26th January 2015 and the sophomore one on 23rd February 2015, both via Season Of Mist. This is part of Season Of Mist exclusively releasing the official catalogue of the US black metal prodigies. Only the releases via Season of Mist are official. Every other edition is nothing but a bootleg and theft against the artist. The only notable exceptions are the US versions by American label Hells Headbangers Records. These will be replaced by Season Of Mist editions at a later point in time.
Now both cover artworks have been revealed, Invoking The Majestic Throne Of Satan will come as all reissues will with new artwork by the renowned artist Paolo Girardi, who already created the cover art for Inquisition's latest album Obscure Verses For The Multiverse (2013). The original artwork will be included as well with each re-release. Girardi's covers are part of an overarching concept and should be seen in conjunction. More details about his mysterious work will be revealed with the final re-release. Both reissues will have the original masters; no remixes, no re mastering.  Tracklists and cover artworks are below (click on the pictures to enlarge). Link

Into The Infernal Regions Of The Ancient Cult tracklist:
01. Unholy Magic Attack
02. Those Of The Night
03. The Initiation
04. Empire Of Luciferian Race
05. Summoned By Ancient Wizards Under A Black Moon
06. Journey To Infernukeorreka
07. Into The Infernal Regions Of The Ancient Cult
08. Mighty Wargod Of The Templars (Hail Baphomet)
09. Solitary Death In The Nocturnal Woodlands
10. Hail The Cult

Invoking The Majestic Throne Of Satan tracklist:
01. Embraced by the Unholy Powers of Death and Destruction
02. Enshrouded by Cryptic Temples of the Cult
03. Kill with Hate
04. Rituals of Human Sacrifice for Lord Baal
05. Invoking the Majestic Throne of Satan
06. Hail the King of All Heathens
07. The Realm of Shadows Shall Forever Reign
08. For Lucifer My Blood
09. Imperial Hymn for Our Master Satan