This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

CREST OF DARKNESS - Reveal Artwork And Details Of Upcoming Release

With six full-length albums under their belts, Norwegian black metallers Crest Of Darkness have decided that their next release will be an EP, echoing their very first release back in 1996, but demonstrating how very far the band has come since then. The four-track EP, titled Evil Messiah, will be released in both in digipack CD and 12" vinyl formats on My Kingdom Music on the 23rd February. One of the tracks is a cover version of Alice Cooper's "Sick Things", the perfect choice for a band who excels at creating an evil, malignant, atmosphere. Artwork for the album is by Morten Hansen. Evil Messiah will also be the first time that Crest Of Darkness' new line-up records together, with former Pale Forest drummer Bernhard joining the line-up of founder, frontman and bassist Ingar Amlien (Roquefire, Conception, Amlien's Inferno) and guitarist Rebo. Guesting on the Evil Messiah is Kristian Wentzel on keyboards. The EP was mixed and partly recorded at the MLP Studios and partly in Rebo's own studio studio in Gjøvik. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

Evil Messiah tracklist:
01. Evil Messiah
02. Armageddon
03. Abandoned By God
04. Sick Things (Alice Cooper cover)