This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

SIGNS OF DARKNESS - Details About The Upcoming Album Revealed

The Belgian epic black metal band Signs Of Darkness and their label Shiver Records have set 27th March 2015 as release-date for their new upcoming CD entitled The Age Of Decay. The cover artwork (click on the picture to enlarge) and track listing can be seen below. The Age Of Decay was recorded at Artsounds Studios in Helchteren with producer and band member Peter Vaes. The artwork was taken care of by Marc at ArtWars Mediadesign (Sinister, Master, Lifeless,...). Marc of Artwars has the following to say about the cover of The Age Of Decay: "Working with Signs Of Darkness was quite interesting because it was the first time I worked with a black metal band. Their ideas on the artwork were quite appealing and challenging. It was a lot of fun working on the cover and layout. I really like their album and they are cool guys. Check ´em out in any case!!!"
The Age Of Decay is the band's fourth full length album since its formation in 1995. Its predecessor Apostate was independently released in 2011 and featured the band's trademark epic riffs, furious blastbeats and haunting lyrics. Signs Of Darkness had the following to say: "The period during which this album was created was very intense. The songwriting, lyrical contents and also the artwork were designed in a close cooperation between all the bandmembers. The atmosphere was strong which is also the reason why we wanted to finish the recordings, mixing and mastering by ourselves. Be prepared for total mayhem!" Link

The Age Of Decay tracklist:
01. The Rise Of Serpents
02. The Age Of Decay
03. Suffer The Cold
04. Clouds Over Your Masada
05. Sin
06. Amidst The Fog
07. The Sound Of A Desolate Winter
08. Terra Nullius
09. Like Flies On Your Coffin
10. The Lazarus Syndrome
11. The Circle Of Serpents