This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

KATATONIA - Announce The Release Of A Concert Film

Swedish gothic/doom masters Katatonia have announced a new concert film called Sanctitude, to be released on the 30th of March in the UK and rest of the world, 31st of March in the USA and Canada, and 3rd of April in Germany via Kscope. Katatonia toured for the 2013 album Dethroned & Uncrowned in Europe for the first time in May 2014 under the moniker Unplugged & Reworked. They presented a series of intimate acoustic eveninga, performing tracks from the album alongside atmospheric classics from their entire discography, stripped and reworked. Each venue, on the tour, was carefully chosen for its unique atmosphere and they were joined on guitar and vocals by The Pineapple Thief frontman and songwriter Bruce Soord. Sanctitude is a concert film filmed and recorded in London's Union Chapel. The 80-minute set features 17 tracks. The show closes with "The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here" and a special guest appearance by Norwegian vocalist Silje Wergeland, the current vocalist of Dutch trip-rockers The Gathering. All audio on Sanctitude has been mixed and mastered by Bruce Soord with artwork once more supplied by long-time visual collaborator Travis Smith. Sanctitude will be released in four various formats: blu-ray in 5.1 surround sound / 2.0 stereo plus Beyond The Chapel documentary including brand new interviews with Anders Nyström and Jonas Renkse (which also includes download code for digital audio version), CD/DVD package (audio and visual set including Beyond The Chapel documentary), double LP (including download code for digital audio version) and as digital download (audio). You can view the trailer for the concert film, as well as the artwork and tracklist below and pre-order your chosen format at this location. Link

Sanctitude disc 1:
01. In The White
02. Ambitions
03. Teargas
04. Gone
05. A Darkness Coming
06. One Year From Now
07. The Racing Heart
08. Tonight's Music
09. Sleeper
10. Undo You
11. Lethean
12. Day
13. Idle Blood
14. Unfurl
15. Omerta
16. Evidence
17. The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here

Sanctitude disc 2:
01. Concert Film (80 minutes)
02.  Documentary Beyond The Chapel (66 minutes)

Related articles