This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

FORGOTTEN TOMB - Details About The New Album Revealed

We have already given you the news that the Italian black/doom metallers Forgotten Tomb are putting the final touches on the new album, now the notorious metal purveyors revealed new details about the upcoming album, a successor to 2012's ...And Don’t Deliver Us From Evil.... The title of the upcoming album will be Hurt Yourself And The Ones You Love and bands highly anticipated 8th studio opus is scheduled for release via Agonia Records, on 17th April in Europe and 21st April in North America.
The new album is a "mix of melancholy, groove and pure malignancy" - as put by the band's leader, Ferdinando "Herr Morbid" Marchisio. "We kept the sound very organic and natural, kinda old-fashioned but still very fresh. The new songs are heavy as fuck and they feature our classic trademark plus some new elements. I can't wait for people to listen to it, 'cause it's a really special album for us and probably the most extreme we did in quite a while, both musically and conceptually." Marchisio also referred to working with producer Terje Refsnes (Carpathian Forest, Novembre, Gehenna, Destroyer 666) for the first time: "We worked really hard, like never before. Terje Refsnes is a really experienced producer and he managed to get the best out of us. We are extremely proud of how this new album came out." Hurt Yourself And The Ones You Love was recorded and mixed in Sound Suite Studios (Marseille, France) with mentioned Terje Refsnes behind the knobs. Brad Boatright of Audiosiege Studio (Corrosion Of Conformity, Nails, Vallenfyre, Beastmilk, High On Fire) took care of the mastering in Portland (Oregon, USA). The album will be available in next editions: digipack CD, box CD with jewelcase CD, bullet pendant and armband with band's logo (limited to 500 numbered copies), picture disc limited to 300 hand-numbered copies, transparent white vinyl with red splatter (limited to 150 hand-numbered copies), black vinyl and in digital formats. Pre-orders are available at this location. Tracklist and cover artwork (click to enlarge) are below. Link

Hurt Yourself And The Ones You Love tracklist:
01. Soulless Upheaval
02. King Of The Undesirables
03. Bad Dreams Come True
04. Hurt Yourself And The Ones You Love
05. Mislead The Snakes
06. Dread The Sundown
07. Swallow The Void

Related articles