This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

RED SUN REVIVAL - Debut Album Out Soon

London (UK) based alternative gothic rockers Red Sun Revival will release their debut album Running From The Dawn on 12th October 2012 via AF-music. The band was officially formed in 2011 and the line up consist of: Rob Leydon (vocals/guitars), Matt Helm (guitars), Panos Theodoropoulos (bass), Christina Emery (violin). Red Sun Revival have recorded a nine-track debut album entitled Running From The Dawn, featuring songs originally composed by Rob Leydon over a four-year period between 2007 and 2010. 2011 was spent developing and perfecting the material and in preparing the band for live work. Towards the end of 2011, all instrumentation had been recorded in Rob's home studio in Bicester, Oxfordshire. Early in 2012, all vocals were recorded at Earth Terminal Studios in Odiham, Hampshire by Louis DeWray of goth rock band Nosferatu.
The album was mixed and produced by Steve Carey of The Eden House, NFD and This Burning Effigy and features guest recordings from violinist Bob Loveday of Bob Geldof's band, The Eden House, and numerous other collaborations. Running From The Dawn was mastered by the twice Grammy nominated sound engineer Andy Jackson, producer of Pink Floyd's Division Bell album. Photography for the album and website was undertaken by Taya Uddin, who has worked with numerous high profile musicians. To get an impression how Red Sun Revival sound check their video below. Link

01. My Child
02. Running From The Dawn
03. Lost For Words
04. Last Chance
05. Wide Awake
06. Miracles
07. Without You
08. Forgive Us Now
09. Nothing To Hide


Related articles