This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

ATRIUM CARCERI - Details About The Upcoming Album

The new, already the 10th album from Swedish master of dark ambient, Atrium Carceri, entitled Metropolis will be released very soon on 9th June via Cryo Chamber. Metropolis is locked out from the Illusion, this album takes place entirely in our former home. The darkened sky and gargantuan citadels line the horizon as the endless city, we once ruled as gods, stretches as far as the eye can see. Crossing the sea of the dead in search for a Beacon of Light that can lead the expedition to uncover the truth about the factions in control, what happened to the long lost architect and how to open a portal back into the colorful illusion the ignorant call home. This 11 track Atrium Carceri album is closely connected to the previous full-lenght named The Untold which was released in 2013 and sheds more light unto what goes on in the Atrium Carceri universe and the Metropolis in particular. An industrial, dark, distorted and cinematic experience unlike any other with amazing attention to detail and subtle layering, this album begs for repeated listening to take it all in. Metropolis was written, produced and mastered by Atrium Carceri mastermind Simon Heath. As well was the artwork done by Simon. Tracklist and front cover artwork are below. Album is available for pre-orders at this location. Two tracks have already been made available for streaming and you can hear them in the player below. If you want to know a little bit more about Atrium Carceri then please check out the interview we recently did with Simon Heath over HERE. Link

Metropolis tracklist:
01. The Gargantuan Tower
02. The Dark Mother
03. Across The Sea Of The Dead   
04. Black Needle
05. Decrepit City
06. Sacred Slab
07. 200 Days
08. Industrial District
09. Heart Of The Metropolis
10. The Cowled Seers
11. The Machine

Related articles