This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

ORKAN – Reveal Details About Upcoming Sophomore Album

Norwegian black metallers Orkan have set the release date of their sophomore, full length release, entitled Livlaus, to be on 11th September. The album will be released via Dark Essence Records and will contain seven tracks, recorded live in the studio, with no editing of the basic tracks, whilst vocals and effects were added later. Hoest from Takke and V'gandr from Helheim perform guest vocals on two of the tracks. Livlaus promises to be an uncompromising album, which black metal influenced sound features elements from thrash and other extreme genres,  and creates atmospheric melodies with haunting vocals and intense blastbeats.   With Norwegian lyrics, the whole album is loosely based on the concept of a lost soul trying to find peace in the Kingdom of the Dead, and was inspired  by the forests and old sulphur mines in the area around drummer Rune Nesse's hometown of Stord, on the west coast of Norway.  Artwork for the album was done by Tom Korsvold and you can see it below, alongside the tracklist. Link

Livlaus tracklist: 
01. Fanden På Veggen
02. Brende Bruer, Svart Metall
03. Livlaus del 1: Evig
04. Livlaus del 2: Dødens Dal
05. Livlaus del 3: Tusen Sjeler
06. Uforgjengeleg
07. Skodde

Related articles